SEMA is an 80’s experimental-project by Robert Haigh who became well known in the 90’s for his ambient Drum & Bass-project Omni Trio.

In 1980 Robert formed the industrial/avant-funk bands Truth Club and Fote as well as his own label Le Rey Records.

Between 1982 and 1984 he released 4 Lp’s under the name SEMA on his own Le Rey label: Notes from Underground, Theme from Hunger, Extract from Rosa Silber and Three Seasons Only - which can be found in this Box-Set Release.

He also contributed to several Nurse With Wound (United Dairies) projects. Those recordings are provided as bonus tracks on this Box-Set in addition to the 4Lp’s.

The music of SEMA integrates pianos, orchestral instruments and experimental techniques in a neo-classical and minimalist approach.

These legendary recordings employ a wide palette of light and shade, emotion, texture and atmosphere to produce a sound that is unique in its form and expression.