RELEASES 2024 plus previous years until 2015

VOD134 RDIGER LORENZ 'The Syntape-Years 1981-83 5Lp-Set

Rüdiger Lorenz is a german electronic Synthesist and inventor of several modular synthesizer systems. In the likes and manner of Conrad Schnitzler , Edgar Froese, Dieter Moebius and Hans Joachim Roedelius he started producing unique, exceptional electronic soundscapes and experimental hard to find comparisons for.

He is one of a very few outstanding artists that seem to never have receive the recognition and fame they should have deserved for their artistic output over 3 decades. Even more important for VOD-Records to write proper history and honor his works in form of a 5Lp-Set.

The focus of this Box is set on his 4 earliest Tape-Works released in the early 80’s on his own label; Queen of Saba, Silversteps, Wonderflower and Earthrise.

Queen of Saba was also licensed and released on Werner Pieper’s Transmitter Kassetten who also distributed many of Conrad Schnitzlers Tape-Works. Earthrise (a compilation of his early works and several newer compositions was released on the British YHR-Tapes (York House Recordings)-Label run by David Elliot.

Rüdiger Lorenz became interested in electronic music and Moog Synthesizers already in the late 60’s. By 1972 he built his own first Wersi-Organ, followed by various amlifiers and efffect Boxes.

In 1977 he constructed his first synthesizers from an Elektor Formant Kit. Until his death in the year 2000 he owned 38 synthesizers including three large self-built modular systems

In the late 70’s and early 80’s he became a member of the IEMA (International Electronic Music Association established by James Finch of the Nightcrawlers)

And was starting to run his own Recording-Studio named Lorenz Park Studio. He then became an essential part and pioneering member of the international DIY & Cassette-Culture Community in the early 80’s and contributed to releases such as Inkeys and Idiosyncratics.

With the well established international contacts he and another german synthesist, Peter Schäfer, he started the Tape-Label Syntape and released more than 30 releases in the coming 5 years. By 1983 and fort he coming 5 years he took the next step and started to produce several Vinyl-Releases on his newly established Syncord-Label. Many of them in limited editions and high on collectors-demand.

LP1: Silver Steps
A1    ...38-17-34...8:29
A2    Flashing Eyes    11:23
A3    Chamomilla Sabinae    4:58
A4    Competition:Bach - Seq    2:47
B1    Nebisa    5:17
B2    Angst (Fear)    7:35
B3    Silver Steps    13:34

LP2: Queen Of Saba (1)
A1        Dankar 10:19
A2         Space Flight     16:56
B1         Dreaming Of Saba 6:22
B2         Asanisimasa     12:45
B3        Runette     10:23

LP3: Queen Of Saba (2)
A1         Queen Of Saba     12:30
A2        Waldweben     3:08
A3         Als Die Mädchen Noch Miniröcke Trugen     12:16
B1:        Aufzug (Demo) 8:45
B2:         Improvisation 0:58
B3:         In den Sternen 2:05
B4:        September 6:29
B5:         Silly Green 8:48

Lp 4     Wonderflower
A1         Independance     10:25
A2         Wonderflower (Solaris Pt.1)     7:05
A3         Solaris Pt.2     10:04
B1         Hmmm...     0:56
B2         Oriental Anapher & Climax     13:10
B3         Promise Of Sigma     4:43
B4         Improvisation Beta     5:29
B5         Solaris Pt.3     5:14

Lp 5        Earthrise
A1         Earthrise     10:26
A2         Karena     7:11
A3:        Dakar 10:17
B1:         Jamaica     14:33
B2:        Anigre     4:53
B3:        Wagkowsky's Startrip     10:28

69,00 € incl. MwSt plus shipping