Sale for the VOD132-Series and VOD116 starts early November

VOD 130 PASCAL COMELADE Degeneration Electronics 1974-1983 6 LP box set limited 99 with art-object

Pascal Comelade is a French-Catalan musician, born in 1955 in Montpellier. Comelade began
making strange cover songs of rock and easy listening standards with such instruments as
singing saw, toy piano etc. He later developed an unconfoundable style, co-operated with artists
like Robert Wyatt, Faust, Jac Berrocal, and PJ Harvey, and even has a tribute band in Japan, the Pascals.

After living for several years in Barcelona in the early/mid 70's, he made his first album,
"Fluences", influenced by electronic music and the group Heldon.
Subsequently, his music has become more acoustic and is characterized by the sounds of toy
instruments, used as solo-instruments and as an integral part of the sound of his group, the Bel
Canto Orquestra.

This Box is presents his earlier works with focus on his electronic tracks from 1974 to 1983 on LP 1 to LP 4 and includes his first concert with the Bel Canto Orquestra from 1983 on LP 5.
LP1    Fluence (1974/75) ‎– s/t (originally released as Lp on Pôle Records ‎– Pôle 0008 in 1975, lmtd 1000 copies)

A1         A Few Reasons To Stay - A Few Reasons To Split    Guitar – Richard Pinhas
A2         Barcelona Tango Performer – Ben Soussan, Ph. Besseme
B1         Schizo Performer – G. Ibanez, J. P. Barreda

LP2        Paralelo (originally released on Parasite, 1980 ‎– PAR 002, lmtd.1000)

A1         Mouvement Décomposé D'un Coup De Marteau    
A2         Good-Bye Wyatt Hat    
A3         Via-Laietana    
A4         Paralelo    
A5         Vertical    
A6         Musique Ridicule Saxophone [Plastic Sax] – Pascale Vergnaud
B1         Politico    
B2         Automne    
B3         Musique Pour Les Ascenseurs    
B4         Palarlelo 7
B5         Erratum Musical 1 Soprano Saxophone – Pascale Vergnaud
B4         Erratum Musical 2 Soprano Saxophone – Pascale Vergnaud
B5         Nicaragua    
B6         Mediterraneo    

LP3        Sentimientos (originally released as Lp on Dys ‎– DYS 05 in 1982, lmtd 500 copies)

A1         White Light     1:29
A2         Approximative But Fair     2:48
A3         Wyatt Ah Um     3:57
A4         Lettre De Mozart À Sa Petite Cousine     1:39
A5         Still Life With Goldfish     0:57
A6         The Grey Velvet Gentleman     1:29
A7         From DC By PC     1:16
A8         Taking Tiger Mountain     5:16
A9         Habanera     2:33
A10     Carmen     3:42
B1         Avant-Midi     1:52
B2         Sicilia     1:47
B3         Again     2:21
B4         White Heat     0:56
B5         Distant Pianos     3:06
B6         Paralelo     1:50
B7         In A Lebanon Park     2:50
B8         Courant D'Air Sur Le Pommier Du Japon     5:12
B9         La Opera     1:03
B10     Barret 2:28

LP4 A:      Sequences Païennes
(originally released as 7" on Parasite PAR001, 1979 / Ready-Made (originally released on Parasite PAR 004, 1980, lmtd 500 copies)

A1         Séquence 1          4:00
A2         Séquence 2          1:14
A3         Séquence 3          2:35
A4         Séquence 4          2:37
A5         Séquence 5          3:04
A6         Séquence 6          2:40
A7         Again Written-     2:21    adopted by a song by K. Ayers*
A8         Éclairage Sur L'Eau Organ 0:57 (David Cunningham)
A9         Canço De Bressol 0:48 
A10       Distant Pianos       3:07
A11       San-Salvador       1:59    (Electric Guitar – Armand Miralles)
A12       El Wiski Twist      2:21

Lp4B:    Irregular Organ / Musique Par Correspondance (originally released on "Precis de Decomposition Bruitiste", Tape, Parasite PAR006, 1983, lmtd 50 copies

B1:        Irregular Organ      9:19
B2:        Musique par Correspondance    15:09

Lp5A:    Bel Canto Orquestra en concert, Montpellier, 28th of October 1983  (originally issued as Tape on Medamothi, 1983 and in 1985 (semi)-officially re-released on Ding Dong Records  as "Dans la Cadre de Casino" with wrong track-titles)
A1:     The Curious Sofa (14:00)
Lp5B:    Bel Canto Orquestra en concert (B1) / Slow Musics (B2-B3) (originally issued as Tape on Eurock / Parasite, 1981)
B1:     Moments de Bruits Pendant Le Naufrage (18:00)

B2:    John Cage descendant un escalier  (1:53)
B3:    Slow Music (4:27)
129,00 € incl. MwSt plus shipping