VOD94: JOHN DUNCAN 1st Recordings 1978-85 V1.2 5LP/7“-Box

John Duncan has been one of the most oustanding, consistently controversial and confrontational, powerful, and compelling masters of experimentation for the last 30 years. His works range from noise to conceptual installations, shortwave-radio to enviromental recordings.

Over the years, Duncan has worked on many rewarding collaborations including 'Incoming' with Christoph Heemann, 'Contact' with Andrew McKenzie (of the Hafler Trio), 'Palace of Mind' with Giuliana Stefani, 'Da Sich Die Machtgier' with Asmus Tietchens, 'Nine Suggestions' with Mika Vainio and Ilpo Väisänen, 'Our Telluric Conversation' with Carl Michael von Hausswolff.

Other than on his own labels AQM and Allquestions, Duncan has released records on labels such as Touch, Staalplaat, Die Stadt & Heemann's Streamline label.

This Box-Set combines all of his Vinyl- and Tape-Releases produced between 1978 and 1985 on his own AQM-Label (Organic 12“, Creed & Nicki 7“, Riot Lp) with music from his 82-85-Tape-Releases Music you finish, Supplement, Move Forward (Pleasure Escape), Brutal Birthday Soundtrack, Phantom and Purge).

A Bonus 7“ will be provided with earliest collaboration-recordings from 1978 & 79 performed as Doo-Doettes and CV Massage with artists like Michael Le Donne Bhennet, Dennis Duck, P. Mc Carthy, Fredrik Nilsen, Dennis Duck and Tom Recchion.

69,00 € incl. MwSt plus shipping