Sale for the VOD132-Series and VOD116 starts early November

VOD132.11/12 ROBERT HAIGH Cold Pieces 1985-1989

Robert Haigh's 'Cold Pieces' is the companion collection to 2012's Time Will Say Nothing 4Lp-Set by SEMA.

These two compilations represent Robert Haigh's earliest output - covering most of the eighties (1982 to 1989.) Where 'Time Will Say Nothing' focused on Haigh's darker and more industrial period, 'Cold Pieces' represents the evolution into more piano based experimentation.
The music of Cold Pieces is haunting and evocative, employing fragile melodies and discordant twists. And as with his later works, the music here is both minimal yet mysterious, reflective yet challenging.

Included in this collection is the United Dairies album 'Valentine Out Of Season', the CD only 'A Waltz In Plain C'. Also represented are the much sought after LAYLAH EPs ('Juliet Of The Spirits' and 'Music From The Ante Chamber') and a collection of never released before improvisations and preludes entitled 'Dead Airs (Lost Sessions 1985/86)'.
Lp1     Juliet of the Springs / Music From The Ante Chamber
Lp1A  Juliet of the Springs
A1       Juliet Of The Spirits           6:34
A2       The Sitting Of The Last Sema     3:10
Lp1A  Music From The Ante Chamber (Laylah 21), 1986
A3       Passage       1:52
A4       Andante (For Strings, Piano, Percussion)       3:01
A5       The Colour Of Red (Parts 1 And 2)                    4:38
Lp1B   Robert Haigh Valentine out of Season), 1986
B1       Open Minor Number One 2:32
B2       Blue In Season       1:57
B3       Ritual To Revolution          2:07
B4       Another Career       2:13
B5       Automatic Study Number One     1:03
B6       Automatic Study Number Two     1:33
B7       Impromptu   2:51
B8       Developing in Blue 2:34
B9       Senecio        2:15
B10     Open Minor Number Two 2:57
B11     Ritual To Romance           1:21
B12     Berceuse      1:33
B13     Automatic Study Number Three  1:25
B14     Automatic Study Number Four    1:52

VOD132.12 Waltz in Plain C (Le Rey 103, 89) / Dead Airs (Lost Seissions 85/86) 54:08
Lp2A        Waltz in Plain C (Le Rey 103, 1989) (26:56)
A1       A Waltz In Plain C   1:56
A2       Two Nocturnes       4:22
A3       Three Variations     6:38
A4       New Cross Counterpoint 2:06
A5       Hondo For Piano    2:48
A6       Andante For Piano 1:59
A7       Lyric Piece    1:15
A8       Chords          3:30
A9       Another Blue In Season    2:15 Lp2B  Waltz in Plain C (Le Rey 103, 1989)
B1       Another Open Minor 1       2:43
B2       Another Open Minor 2       2:53
B3       Epilogue       1:08

Lp2B: Waltz in Plain C / Dead Airs (Lost Sessions, 1985/86)
B1       Another Open Minor 1       2:43
B2       Another Open Minor 2       2:53
B3       Epilogue       1:08
B4    Impromptu 1 2:06
B5    Impromptu 2 1:27
B6    Impromptu 3 2:32
B7    Impromptu 4 1:40
B8    Impromptu 2:19
B9    Impromptu 2:30
B10  Dead Air 3:08
B11  Freeform (improvisation) 4:29
available in Shop very Soon

incl. MwSt plus shipping