Sale for the VOD132-Series and VOD116 starts early November

VOD125 LeLu/Lu's "Operating on Specific Cues - Early Works 1982-86" 2 LP

LeLu/Lu's were an early to late 80's electronic/synth-based project based around Deni
(in the early 80's known as Yo-Yo and nowadays known as Timekode).
In 1985 they released a fantastic 12 song tape on Unlikely Records (URT91) called "Operating on Specific Cues" which forms the basis of this 25 track 2 LP compilation release.
While the tape is still rather unknown to fans of synth music, the three 7"s released from 1985-87
(on Alain Neffe's Insane Music as well as Possum and R&D Records), with the outstanding tracks "Spaceman Bassman", "Africa" and "Fragile Thing", are better known to the minimal synth/wave community and collectors of 80's wave and minimal synth vinyl.

After Frank of VOD found a 7 song demo tape from 1982 and listened to the beautiful 12 song tape from 1985 he sent a request for a release to Deni.
She checked her archive for more hidden treasures and found several more previously unreleased and superb synth-pop-tunes well worth being released and presented to a bigger audience of listeners and synth enthusiasts.

In an early promo flyer they summarized themselves as follows: "Le Lulu'lu's are Yo-Yo &
Pharaoh connected to a Porta-Studio
. They specialize in Image Building, Demolition &
Replacement, Programmability, Danceability, Listenability, Changeability. Computer Controlled
Electronic Entertainment."

This 2 LP compilation is definitely an entertaining listen.

Lp1 A-SIDE (21:20)

A1 Look don't touch 3:10 (1984)

A2 Indian Fires (also on Demo-Tape) 3:02 (1984)

A3 KKK 2:33 (1985)

A4 21st Century 2:18 (unreleased)

A5 Animal Passion 2:48

A6 Beat Beat Boy 3:13

A7 Asteroid Chicane 4:13

Lp1 B-SIDE (18:40)

B1 Mashihata (China) 2:48

B2 Fragile Thing 3:49 (1986)

B3 Muscles 2:45 (unreleased)

B4 Fever Beat (also on Demo-Tape) 2:26

B5 Africa (Reprise) 3:29 (Alternative Version, org. Version is on Various - Hypertonia Sampler Vol. I ‎ (Cass, Comp, Smplr, C60) Hypertonia World Enterprises 1989)

B6 Junk Love 3:18 (1986)    


LP2 A-SIDE (18:00)

A1 Spaceman Bassman (also on Demo-Tape) 3:11

A2 Love Attack 3:19 (1985) (also on Various - Rythmetic ‎ (Cass, Comp, C90) Fusion D.E. Producciones 1986) and Insane Music for Insane People Vol.11, 1986 

A3 Sir Lancelot (unreleased) 2:35 (1985)

A4 Klaus von Staufenberger (unreleased) 2:53 (1985)

A5 In Your Position (unreleased) 3:01 (1985) 

A6 The Company of Wolves 2:55

LP2 B-SIDE (21:40)

B1   Heart on Fire (unreleased) 4:03 (1985) 

B2   Spare Time Sunday (unreleased) 3:57 (1985)

B3   1-Voice (3:10) also on Demo-Tape, and on Various and Hypertonia Sampler Vol. II ‎ (Cass, Smplr, Comp, C90) Hypertonia World Enterprises 1990 

B4   Chocolate Banana (from Operating on Specific Cues) 3:32

B5   Boom Boom (from Operating on Specific Cues) 3:02

B6   Africa 3:56

19,00 € incl. MwSt plus shipping